ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Interior cleaner which one

cs_dave

West Midlands
ClioSport Area Rep
Right guys im new to this stuff im used to making them more a mess than clean.

Ive bought a 172 that the seats n carpet need a "deep" clean whats best for me to get.

oVerboost.

South West
ClioSport Area Rep
  Clio 182 LY
You got any pictures of the interior? And what equipment do you have? Household wet vac, or just a standard vacuum?

Get some cheap microfibres, a big bowl of steaming water and a few magic sponges (you can use the Flash ones or Autoglym sell their own version as do a few other companies).

These are great for plastics, door cards and trim. Keep the sponge moist (giggidy) and work in a circular motion on any plastics. You can use these on material however they're not as effective as a wet vac or even a soft brush and soapy warm water to scrub it. Foam carpet cleaner also works well on car interiors, as does stain remover however I'd only use that on the thicker carpets rather than any suede/brushed surfaces.

Ultimately though, try to borrow a wet vac as it'll make the job so much easier, and save you doing it twice if the old by hand method doesn't give the results you need. Tool hire places often sell wet vac carpet cleaners, just make sure it's got the hand held nozzle part on it.

Also, not ideal for our weather climate but carpets and seats can be removed and pressure washed. Another option would be to use a bodyshop oven if you have a mate or know someone who'd lend you one to dry the seats/carpet etc.