ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Need car finance!!

Look at this for a insurance quote, 989 quid for me (21yr) to insure a 172!! but i cant seem to get finance off AA, Marblesloans etc because im a student, any idea where i can get finance from?

Who gave u that quote mate?

I had the same problems, u need to be working at least 16 hours a week, and i dont.

Wot i done i took out a second Student account out, and applied for the intrest free overdraft ;)

Renaut Insurance gave me that quote, although i have 4yr NCB with 2 yr of them being a bonus NCB, Dj illusion i do work atm 40hrs a week till sept when i goes back to uni, which company stated about working at least 16hrs a week?

Tescos finance told me that, theyve got a good rate at the mo.

They said to qualify u need to be doing a minimum of 16 hours a week, apparently is quite standard.

U might be doing 40 hours a week at the mo, but ull probably have to wait a little while.

All my mates, had to wait at least months untill they could get a loan out - guess it might be something to do with a credit score or whether u can prove that u can keep up with the payments

yeah the Renault dealer (second hand dept) offer me 14%APR, what a joke, the 172 i looked at there was w reg, in a very tasty Titanium silver but done 43k miles!!! and they want 8600 for it, way too overpriced but my heart nearly won over my head after i test drove it:oops:

7.9%APR seems to be the norm

Ad

MK2 FRS

I got 10%. APR on finance but had a full time job as well as uni.

Try Blackhorse...