ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

1st time detailer - flame red extreme

extreme flamer
I'm looking to take advantage of the bogof offer that Halfords has on their cleaning chemicals this weekend as on the next nice day I intend to wash,clay,polish and wax my car as I parked right next to a flame red extreme the other day and my paintwork looked quite bad in comparison. I am new to detailing all I have ever done is wash, tyre shine and fully valet the interior so I have a few questions that I hope someone can help me out with to get me started.

1. Meguiars or Autoglym? (I have heard a few people saying that different brands have different finishes on different colours, which I don't really believe tbh)

2. Am I right in thinking the order I would go in is: Wash, clay, polish then wax?

3. Will the procedure get rid of swirl marks, the residue from my stickers and tar spots?

4. My bumpers are not as faded as the body work is this common?

Sorry its a bit of a questionnaire I just like being clued up about things before I attempt them myself, rather than attempt them and make an arse of them.

Thanks for any help!

Ly Megane 230 F1
1. both products have products that are very good but it all depends on what product of theirs you want to use imo

2. yes

3.depending on the polish you use..highly unlikey to reduce swirl marks to the point that you notice the difference

4. dont know :p

if your buying from halfords my advice would be to use.. AG shampoo, meguiars clay kit, AG super resin polish then for wax either AG hd or meguiars gold wax(i think thats what its called)

extreme flamer