ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Advice on a camera please

Hawkeye

ClioSport Club Member
  Damage repaired
I am a complete novice to the world of cameras so i am looking for some help and advice please.

Going away on holiday in September and want to get a new digital camera(mine is currently about 10 years old)as the scenery is supposed to be awesome with the sunsets.Want something that really takes good pictures in all conditions as this is a holiday we want to remember.Will probably use the camera for track day pics(trying to catch pics of Morky is an art in itself with the speed he goes) and other things.Have a budget of up to £350 and dont really want to go beyond it.Any help and advice would be really grateful.

KDF

Audi TT Stronic
The general consensus is buy a Nikon or a Cannon but you would need a bit more than £350.

Hawkeye

ClioSport Club Member
  Damage repaired
How much are we talking?.Remember im no David Bailey and just want something that takes really good pictures,not really fussed if it can do loads of other things i would never use.

Thanks for help though.

TeZ

Non RS : (
No get this

Nikon D40 The new Nikon D40 boasts handling and performance advantages that eliminate the frustrations often associated with compact digital cameras. The careful design allows users to take breathtaking pictures without the need to "learn" photography. Featuring a high-resolution 6.1-effective-megapixel Nikon DX Format CCD image sensor and a highly advanced Nikon Image Processing Engine, the D40 produces exceptional image detail with true, vivid colours. For more details click here
D40_136.jpg

Sensor: CCD - 6.1 Million pixels
Image Size: 3008 x 2000