ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Bargain or what?

Clio 1.2 16v
http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/2856949.htm

Is it me, or is that not a bloody good bargain?!

It only needs a new door, or for the current one to get repaired, and as I'm an apprentice painter, I don't see that as a problem.

Could somebody who knows, explain what I'd need to do for it to be back on the road, as I don't know how you get a written off car back on the road.

Cheers.

Dave

By the way, I know I said MK2's are boring, but for that price, I aint complaining!

Clio 1.2 16v
I plan on e-mailing the owner, once I've found out exactly what you need to do to get a Cat-D back on the road, as it could be costly.

120d M-Sport
For Cat D just apply for the logbook mate.

Its cheap for that reason imo.

EDIT: It might not even require a log book mate, it might have been put back on the road and just has a dent thats all. It might be just the way he wrote it. :)

Ph1 ITB'd 172
For Cat D just apply for the logbook mate.

Its cheap for that reason imo.

EDIT: It might not even require a log book mate, it might have been put back on the road and just has a dent thats all. It might be just the way he wrote it. :)

You will need to apply for a logbook as it probably wont have one with it.

other than that you don't have to do anything. A flaw in system some might say as it has no checks what so ever. I'd get it MOT'd again just for piece of mind.

Having said that you dont even need to do much for a Cat C - just a VIC check (Vehicle Identity Check) only checks that stolen panels weren't used.

Daniel

ClioSport Moderator
  Whichever has fuel