ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Clio 182 Cup - possible newbie but.....

The question is do I really want one, i need convincing on this matter!

Apologies if this is in the wrong section but couldnt find a newbies section or dimwits section so please move mods if in the wrong place!

Anyway better say Hi to everyone first, newbie here from Edinburgh, used to own a 52 plate Civic Type R til the licence was cruelly taken away, sold that and now in the market for a new car. I was going to go for a used Audi S3, BMW 300d, another Type R or I have just been offered by a friend of my Dads a very very cheap brand new Clio 182 Cup at over 2k less than list price. The car is in the racing blue with the competition stripes and i think is a standard cup from what i can gather, there is not a lot else you can choose?!

Anyway would love to hear everyones thoughts on the car, the rest of my family drive Renaults from Meganes to Espaces, mainly due to the good deals we get from family friend who owns a renualt dealership.
Has anyone had a Civic Type R and changed and if so what do you think. Reliability and build quality seem to be the only issues that keep creeping up here, and also the ride heights being a bit high?!

Thanks and look forward to hopefully some replies?!

Cheers,

Dave

Do I want a Clio Cup 182? Convince me!

Golf R32 & 172 CUP

simple answer - YES

Ive gone from a 210bhp cupra and im happy as lary with my 172 so much more involved and just a good fun car! that generaly puts a smile on your face!