ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

front speakers in phase three clio

hiya guys, pretty much a newbie on here, so hi to all. Ive just spent all day travelling round the country looking at clios and finally found one three minutes away from my house :D

basically its a 1.2 RL Phase 3 clio. I had a good scour in the dash and in the doors, but the only speaker source sems to be in the ends of the dash, and they look like tiny units. I have 5.25" components in my room ready to go in when the car arrives on tuesday, but will they fit? or do i need to get different door cards with speaker housings in them? plz help im completely new to the clio. many thanks craig:)

please surely some1 must know wa size the speakers are in the source points in the dash???

ne help is better than none

i havent got any speakers in the doors :( thanks bam bam after looking after no quick response i found out that four inch woofers will fit in the dash, and that theres a 5.25 " speaker clearance behind the doorcard, but because its a phase tree will phase two doorcards with the speaker grilles in them fit directly or are they different?

i personally would have thought they would be the same

but i have never looked into it

i think sam thought you meant the newest shape clio

mk1 proto

i got a phase 3 mate n i got 4inch speakers in the front dash and ive made and covered some speaker pods to go on the bottom of the door cards out of some plant pots from b&q! they look pretty trick! also there is room under the side of the parcel shelf for another2 4inch speakers! ne other queries about ice in a mk1 just ask mate! hope this is of help! ps welcome to cliosport!