ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Full Car MOP

BG 182 FF
Hi,

My BG 182 is due to have the roof and rear bumper resprayed, due to some idiot!, My question is will the whole car need to be mopped? or anything else?, the reason i ask is i have no experience in this field and have been given conflicting reports, the rest of the car does have some swirl marks/cobwebbing and in places does look like its starting to loose its shine :( This is an insurance job and I have chosen the garage myself.

My concern is that i don't want half of the car looking perfect and then the other half left looking different highlighting the fact it has been resprayed...

Any help would be greatly appreciated or suggestions on what exactly to request also.

Cheers
Ben

The bodyshop will mop the roof and bumper and will likely mop adjoining areas. It will likely look worse to a detailer than the rest of your car. Mopping is bad. It does more harm than good.

BG 182 FF
So do you have any suggestions for after the respray? i.e. have it corrected elsewhere or speak to the garage and ask if they can do something different ? like a 3 stage polish I believe its called?

Chi

Z4, VW172, R26
Ask the body shop they will know best I imagine and should look after you as you gave them the work. Always an idea to go with insurance recommendations re body shop as you can pester them if your not happy and their repairers will jump through hoops.. as you have chosen your own you ate at their mercy.. good luck ;)

So do you have any suggestions for after the respray? i.e. have it corrected elsewhere or speak to the garage and ask if they can do something different ? like a 3 stage polish I believe its called?