ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Maguiars Gold Class Shampoo

Clio 197
I've been using AG shampoo for the past 6 years...

...and thanks to a bit of advise, I switched to Maguiars gold class shampoo.

The results are visibly better than the AG shampoo - more shine IMO.

WAY more suds too. The recommended 'four capfulls' is enough to turn your bucket into shaving foam if you so choose.

I'd say it was a bit too thick to pour, and I used far too much as a result. I suppose next time I'll have a better idea of how much to use.

I'd also say that it doesn't quite cut into grime as much as the AG shampoo; I can forsee myself having something else to hand for the odd stubborn stain.

Daniel

ClioSport Moderator
  Whichever has fuel
same as me dude. I've used autoglym stuff for the last 10 years. Rich recomended me Meg's stuff and i was like ... WOW.

Different league imo.

Shed.
Just infished my gold class now. i wont be using it again, will get an old favorite of mine next - Nxt gen wash ;)

I use 2.

One is for general washing, a blob of it, or about that, per bucket, gives plenty of suds and is non agressive. Meguirs Shampoo Plus. Ive had quite a few different car washes over the past months and ive found this one has prooved to be my favorite.

The other is used for stripping when i want to start from scratch. In all honesty i thought id try the gold class this time round and found it to be very very soapy and agressive. i wont be buying it again, but i wouldnt reccomend it for an "everyday wash".

106 GTi
Just infished my gold class now. i wont be using it again, will get an old favorite of mine next - Nxt gen wash ;)

I use 2.