ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

new lunch menu dish from work

lift number 1 @ btm
a few of you will know that i am a chef.

i have recently started a new job along with a friend at a hotel restaurant close to blackburn.
the aim is to achieve a michelin star and improve turnover/losses along with the profile of the restaurant.

as part of the re-launch there is going to be a new website which we have just begun taking some pictures for.

this is one of the starters currently on the lunch menu. locally shot pigeon with braised lentils, bacon, roast baby red onions and goats cheese bon-bon's

what do you all think? both the food and the pictures. ta :D
DSC_0122.jpg

DSC_0125.jpg

330Ci (Fail)Sport
Looks great mate.

Been watching a lot of the last Masterchef lately and loving the presentation of dishes like that. Food looks interesting!

Pics wise, IMO, second pic is better for website but have a selection - like getting the whole plate in like the first pic, maybe with a cutlery and glasses but not that big metal thing. And also some pics of close up in the food. Just kind of things that I think might look good off the top of my head, I don't know too much about restaurant websites.

lift number 1 @ btm
cheers fella!
i've just seen the tray too.. i do have quite a few more shots of this, just posted the wrong one. let's just say lighting was "interesting".

fortunately, all we have to do for the website is supply the pictures.

Last edited:

Gally

Formerly Mashed up egg in a cup
ClioSport Club Member
The 2nd one is perfect as you can actually see the dish and what's in it ect... not a lot of places do that these days imo.

lift number 1 @ btm
thanks Gally!