ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Uprated Engine mounts? Worth it?

My engine mounts need changing, so i was looking on KTR and spotted that there are the standard ones or the uprated ones.

What are peoples thoughts on wether the uprated ones are worth the extra £?

Will be using for road and maybe a couple of trackdays.

Oh and i have done a search, but i couldn't really find a decent answer!

The 1st one i posted in and no one bothered replying too, wasn't my thread so didn't want to bump it up.

And the 2nd one, dont have a clue what group N means, also don't want to be annoying bumping/hijacking other peoples threads! Ha

To be honest, im a total newbie when it comes to most of this. People talking about pollybushed things just confuses the hell out of me!:S

I would start a poll, but cant seem to do them on here!

Last edited:
Group N is what they were first advertised as, but proper group n mounts are like £1000 each or something daft anyway.

Nothing wrong with bumping an old thread.

I run KTEC engine mount, new gearbox mount(standard) and polybushes dog bone mount.

Only mods/admin can start poll's as well :)

Clio 172
Group N refers to a Motorsport class for production based cars in rallying and racing.

Group N is basically a showroom spec car with some minor safety and performance mods to make it more reliable and safer.

I run the Ktec mounts and they where a big improvement on standard but as a lot of folk on here have said new standard ones are just as good.

Ah ok that helps! Not sure what pollybushes are though. I guess im just going to have to jump under my car and have a look around!

TrackCar & F30 330d