ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

White line paint removal...

Panda.

ClioSport Club Member
  850 T5
We've just picked up our new (to us) Fiesta. I've given it a wash this evening (one bucket and a sponge) and noticed lots of little spots of white paint on the bumper, bonnet and passenger side lower. I gave the bonnet a little go with some Super Resin Polish that were't int shed but no luck. The paint work is otherwise very good and Ink Blue is rather nice! Any ideas on the best way to get the white paint off?

Cheers.

eda7aram.jpg

a8aga7ub.jpg

Panda.

ClioSport Club Member
  850 T5
Tar remover first then clay as necessary.

These are two things I've never done before lol! Any good value product recommendations? Will the tar remover help remove the white paint?

Cheers for the reply/help!

Mk3 P1 dymanique 16v
These are two things I've never done before lol! Any good value product recommendations? Will the tar remover help remove the white paint?

Cheers for the reply/help!
tar remover should help break it down then clay it to finish might take a while and a few hits to get rid tho
and check out auto finesse products highly recomended on here and click the link at the top of the page for the website

Panda.

ClioSport Club Member
  850 T5
tar remover should help break it down then clay it to finish might take a while and a few hits to get rid tho
and check out auto finesse products highly recomended on here and click the link at the top of the page for the website

Star thank you! I'll have a peruse.

Daniel

ClioSport Moderator
  Whichever has fuel
I had a clio in the other week that was covered in the stuff. Nothing, including thinners!! would get it off.