ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

550D - Where to buy?

mas

MK7 GTD & Mini GP
Thanks guys, do you reccommend this camera? I currently have a 400D, is this a worthwhile upgrade?

14' Leon Cupra 280
I highly recommend them, they're an awesome piece of kit for the money. It's how you use it at the end of the day :)

I shot this last week with the 550d
[video=vimeo;13202980]http://vimeo.com/13202980[/video]

mas

MK7 GTD & Mini GP
That video quality is fantastic!!!! Im an Estate Agent, using a 400D and Sigma 10-20mm. I would like sharper pictures and will enjoy playing around with the video, its something I really want to get in to.

14' Leon Cupra 280
Yeh it's a cool feature! I'm currently shooting 50% photos, 50% videos at the moment. The 550d with 10-20mm will be really good for interiors for both photos and videos. I ended up Part-Exing my 5d for one, so no help on where to get one :(

14' Leon Cupra 280
Whilst I want to say yes, it depends on how they will be used. If they are going to be resized to 800px for a website then probably not, printing an 8x10 side by side might be better to compare. Like I said in my first post it's how you use it, and to an extent what lens you are using.

Taken from a forum discussing 400d vs 550s vs 7d:
1. Don't buy a new body for image quality (anything above 8-10 Mega pixels is fine) unless you are looking for high ISO quality.
I just sold a 400D for a 550D, I don't really see any image quality difference the 400D took great photos. I do have more ISO performance, can crop in on photos without losing quality,.. but really the video is the big thing for me that and the LCD is much better!