ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Am I about to be made redundant....

Ali

V6, Trackhawk, GTS
Is there not some sort of employment TUPE??? So you don't lose your job??

Nissan Jewk
Good question... assuming it goes ahead theres always the possibility of being offered a position I guess?

I work at T-Mob too :)

Its a bit worrying really although it would be odd to employ a brand new MD and then just sell the company on.

The rumours have been round for a good few months now and so far its all just speculation. Then you have the problem of getting it through Ofcom if it does happen.

Im more interested in them wanting to reduce the staff in retail stores by 10% (I work in a store). We are already struggling as an area with having to cover other stores constantly so reducing it down any further will be awful :(

Nissan Jewk
What store do you work in? I get the feeling customer servies are gonna get hit quite bad... theres rumours of up to 50% of TMUK being offered voluntary redundancy....

I work in the Worcester store. You store or head office based?

50%? Wowzers. It was really apparent when they had a head office cull. Things just didn't get done. We had to wait like 2 or 3 weeks for a set of KPI's to come down to store. Can only think that the poor guy that sent them everyday was made redundant.

Nissan Jewk
I'm head office, work in the SMC. I hate it when you stores call up when Retail Support closes, the calls come to me and I know jackshit about retail LOL

a burnt one
This is not good news, for employees mainly but less competitors means less choice of tarriff's.

The more competitors we have the cheaper deals we get.

'52 clio 1.2 16V