ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

anyone pay outright on credit card?

MK3 GTI golf 16v
been quoted £2300 for my car which is fine, but i have to pay it outright. if i pay monthly they add £1800 on top of that !!

as i do not have 2k sitting about for insurance, is paying it on a 0% credit card then paying that off a good option ? i have no experience with credit cards, any suggestions would be good.

please dont bother with "sell the car, id never pay 2k etc etc "

any help would be great, cheers

TheEvilGiraffe

South East - Essex
ClioSport Area Rep
£1800 on TOP of your £2300 ???????

WTF !!!!!! Daylight robbery.

Who's that with ? Go find a decent insurer !! Sky, Brentcare, Greenlight...

Bluebeard

ClioSport Moderator
  Whichever has fuel
If you pay on a credit card, they will charge you a fee. (anything between 2 and about 6%)

But thats obviously a lot cheaper than the £1800 they want.

Dynamique S TCE
Sounds like the Admiral/Bell/whoeverthefcukthethirdcompanyis group.

As for the CC thingy, I'm no help im afraid, perhaps look at a loan although I'm sure the rates would be stupidly high on a loan of that amount.

ph1 172
Pay it on a credit card. Then balance transfer to another credit card with 0% balance transfer for 12-18 months. Plenty out there depending on you situation.

jenic

ClioSport Club Member
Normal, sensible people pay on 0% cards to avoid the stupid rates they charge to pay monthly.

Of course thats if you can get a 0% card, I've had one every year since i was 18 but i've always had a job, people like students or with other commitments/low income might struggle.

But yeh, if you can get a 0% CC, always use it for insurance.