ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

First Time Polishing.

Hi guys, was a bit better weather today so decided I would give polishing a go as I've never tried to do it before lol.
And here's the results :) All done by Hand, I want it to be more reflective.

IMAG0121_zps6e57950a.jpg

IMAG0124_zpsfe619c5b.jpg

Lowered on the Back Now :)
Just need some centre caps.

IMAG0127_zpse5eb7f40.jpg

Flat rear Tyre...
IMAG0123_zpsc661300a.jpg

And Removed the "Renault ELF" sticker, never really liked it so Its gone lol

IMAG0129_zps94d4d333.jpg

04BGFF182CLIORS
Erm. Ok.

I was expecting a proper DA/PC session, not just some hand applied Autoglym. Looks nice mind, will you be lowering the front to suit?

04BGFF182CLIORS
Well its my first time polishing like what so ever so needed to get the basics first.
and yeh 50mm springs on the way.

Sounds good, always wise to start with the basics. (I didnt mean my comment in a negative way btw!)

Rather you then me polishing in this weather though lol

Scrooge

ClioSport Moderator
  E55 AMG
Rendering what he has done as pointless

autoglym hd wax, you'll have it for years.

Suzuki Ignis Sport
Its like £30. :|
Anything else I could use lol

Seal it with Auto Finesse Tough Coat. Spray it on, leave it a few minutes and wipe it off - job done. Looks fantastic too. If you're up for spending a bit of cash, get Auto Finesse Tripple, it's a polish and has a bit of protection in it too. Then apply Tough Coat over the top of that. Polished, protected, then extra protected.

imprezaworks

ClioSport Club Member
  Mk5 Golf GTI :)
Lol, impressed you didn't bite. You used exactly the same as I did on my Clio a few years back. Great products :)

RB Clio 182