ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Getting out of phone contracts.

Scirocco 2.0 tsi
I just want a new 1 because the phone i got the contract on went swimming with me in turkey after 6 months into the contract so i'm using the contract sim in a s**te phone now (i didn't have insurance, yes i know, i'm a noob) I'm not paying for a new phone so wondered if there was sneaky ways out of contracts otherwise i guess i'll just wait it out.

Dynamique Flamer
I think the only way of getting out of it would be to ring them up and see if you could pay a settlement fee? Maybe

Has

RS 182 - Black Gold
I think the only way of getting out of it would be to ring them up and see if you could pay a settlement fee? Maybe

Which will be the remainder of the contract.

Most will not let you go without paying the minimum owed :(

AK

M240i
How long and how much is left on the contract?

Some companys like Phones 4 u will give you money to pay off your existing contract if you go with them. I got £200 to pay off my contact

Scirocco 2.0 tsi
How long and how much is left on the contract?

Some companys like Phones 4 u will give you money to pay off your existing contract if you go with them. I got £200 to pay off my contact

errm, like 4-5 months?

I read about that phones 4 u thing, but don't you have to give them the old handset as part of the deal?

AK

M240i
Nope you dont.

Go in and have a word; iirc they pay anything up to £200, but the more they give you the lesser spec of the phone they will give for your new contract.

So maybe pay half yourself and let phones 4 u pay the rest, then you'll still have a decent spec phone.

Best to go in and have a chat with them . . .

Scirocco 2.0 tsi