ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Newbie to photography

Range Rover sport
Hey guys ,
I'm new to all this photography stuff and i haven't really got a clue about camera's but i want to start learning.

Selling the car at the moment and haven't got any half decent pictures so thought why not buy a new camera and start up photography, not going for anything top of the range just something for beginners so i can start learning.

Have heard some terms that sound interesting ;) like using different 'shutter speeds' etc..

I really like the effect of a moving car as some cs members have demonstrated with their skills.

Been having a look round in a few camera shops in town after work and one has caught my eye and its not expensive, thought you guys could tell me if its any good , if i should buy it and will i get any good moving photos , night shots out of it.

Here's a some pictures:

fuji-s1500-b.jpg

If you want to take some good panning shots (where the car looks like it's moving) then you really have to get an SLR.

I haven't used a camera like that Fuji for a very long time, but it was hopeless at taking moving action shots, they are just too slow.

Also, if you really want to become a little more serious, then get an SLR - more expensive but worth it as you can get different lenses etc

Range Rover sport
Ahh right well its the cheapest one i could find tbh it's and SR ?? whatever that is I'm really hopeless at this sort of stuff.

How about night shots? would it be any good for any sort of photos ?

Also you said something about interchangeable lenses can you not change the lens on that sort of camera ?

Ian

Focus TDCi