ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Remap or hand held tuning device?

Clio 172 Cup
Hi there, I'm fairly new to the Clio world as I've owned Fords most of my life.

But what I was after is a bit of a advice what is best for my Clio Cup (172) it's got a K-tech stealth exhaust on it and a K&N cone filer on it.

I was looking at a Remap or 1 of those hand held tuning boxes (RS tuner)

What is best for my car? Or other ideas.

Thank you in advance

Dan

Last edited:
  Clio 172 Cup
So about £195 that ant bad really.

A friend of mine just got a stage 1 remap from K-tech and he said it feld slower if anything as they told him there a cheap superchips map already on it so they removed that and put there's on it.

Fletcher

ClioSport Club Member
So about £195 that ant bad really.

A friend of mine just got a stage 1 remap from K-tech and he said it feld slower if anything as they told him there a cheap superchips map already on it so they removed that and put there's on it.

K-tec aren't the best at mapping TBH.

Don't forget you could sell on the RS tuner if you wish, after mapping your car. They go for around £100/115 on here.

CBR1000RR Fireblade
RS tuner all the way. i did my 182 at the weekend and i am very happy with it. best £200 you can spend imo

Clio 172 Cup
Better off buying a new 1 then mate. I think.

I'm also going to invest in some RS inlets i think aswell as they seem to be highly rated.

clio 182 cup
this is the way im gona go i think (rs tuner) i have a milltek inc decat simota filter ,what is the usual increase in bhp as i know these cars dont go up much with out spending alot of coin cheers

53 Clio's & counting
Better off buying a new 1 then mate. I think.