ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Some help from the pros please?

I'm a noob at photography but I got a Canon 550D recently with a 18-55mm lens.
I just want to know what is the best lens to photograph anything. When I mean anything I mean like walking and snapping.

Disclaimer: I am not a pro lol. Only had my 450D around 6 months or so?!

How long is a piece of string. Do you want to go out walking and take pictures of landscapes, animals, insects, people etc...

The kit lens kept me occupied for the first 3/4 months and still takes some fab snaps. Then I invested in a prime 50mm 1.8, invaluable tool and has taught me a lot about my camera. Now I want some more reach in the form of a 70-200 but also have a nagging for something around the 10-12mm range and an upgraded 24-70 kit lens replacement.

I'd say spend time enjoying taking photos and if you start finding you want to learn more and challenge yourself etc.. then spend then money upgrading when you have found out what exactly you want. It is a very expensive "hobby" lol!

Oh and the guides in here are brilliant :D Happy snapping!

Disclaimer: I am not a pro lol. Only had my 450D around 6 months or so?!

How long is a piece of string. Do you want to go out walking and take pictures of landscapes, animals, insects, people etc...

The kit lens kept me occupied for the first 3/4 months and still takes some fab snaps. Then I invested in a prime 50mm 1.8, invaluable tool and has taught me a lot about my camera. Now I want some more reach in the form of a 70-200 but also have a nagging for something around the 10-12mm range and an upgraded 24-70 kit lens replacement.