ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Total NOOB saying Hello!

Hi Guys'n'Gals.....

First time poster here just saying hello and well done on a cool informative site.

Anyway...

Just PX'd my little 2001 Ford Focus Zetec 1.6 for a..... Renault Clio 182 cup. which I pick up next Wednesday! woohoo!!! Was looking for a change but was looking at Focus RS, Focus ST170 and Honda Civic Type R's. I saw this 182 at my local dealer and loved the colour straight the way (electric blue, not sure of proper colour name yet) and thought I would take a look, after being impressed with the awesome exterior looks I was quite surprised at the quality of the inside. and to find the Clio had just as good or better performance than those above for less money too I was really surprised!

But my love for the car really took off when I took it for a test drive! It was so responsive and exciting to drive! it handled well and it was very comfy for me as im NOT a little bloke!!!

Done a deal and the car is mine! can't wait! I never thought I would be drawn to a Renault Clio as I have been a Ford and Vauxhall guy for years! owning a Sierra XR4, Orion Injection Ghia, Mondeo 24V Si, Granada 24V Cosworth, Cavalier SRi, Astra GTE 16V.... to name a few!

I look forward to some happy motoring in my new found "love"

So as a "noob" to these forums I ask you all my first Questions.....

Q1, As I am now a proud owner of a 182.. is there any good modding websites for Renault/clio 182. anything from engine upgrades, styling, interior?? anything will do just to look and learn more about the car.