ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Windows or Android ?

Gaz_

ClioSport Club Member
  Extreme mode
About to upgrade my phone in the next few days to a HTC HD. Now just wondering which O/S to go for. Windows 7 or Android?

I have no experience of either as my current phone is a N73 lol. I would like to keep/download manuals for work in PDF, and then just the norm of internetz browsing etc. Any thoughts which has more going for it?

Gaz

Gaz_

ClioSport Club Member
  Extreme mode
I see a theme occurring! Any particular reason? I have heard whispers of Windows phones crashing..........?

ITB'd MK1
Android. So completely customisable (is that a word? lol)

windows mobile 6.5 wasn't good at all, not nice to use, 7 is better, but it's still.....well, windows.

Gaz_

ClioSport Club Member
  Extreme mode
I see. Desire HD a good choice then? Not a i phone fanboy so want something different ;)

clio
Tbh I have android HTC desire and its awesome but don't count out the windows phones now miles better than 6.5

Gaz_

ClioSport Club Member
  Extreme mode
Diesire Z is a good shout if you still like a normal keyboard.

Windows7 phones can't copy and paste. LOL

really? pmsl!

I would wait but my Nokia is on its last legs, no.2 doesnt work too well, so txting's come a nightmare. Cant upgrade till the end of march according to o2 website, do we think i can twist their arm and bring it forward?

jenic

ClioSport Club Member
If I didn't have an iphone i'd have an android of some sort.

Windows phone would be my last choice, after a classic 3210.

Ay Ay Ron

ClioSport Club Member
It's a good alternative. Galaxy S is worth a look.

I have the Galaxy S and tbh i wish i would have got an iphone.