ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Anyone with a V6 clio, can I film it?

cjgower

ClioSport Club Member
Im a student and this year get to do my own project. Im aiming to create a video similar to that of Format 67 [they do awesome car videos], & just wondered if anyone would let me film their v6? It can be parked up, stationary. Just want it to be in a cool surrounding/location. Heres some of the cars I've managed to get so far.

cars_list_zpsd2aab8ec.jpg

Petrol Blue 182.
Theres a couple in Kent from memory. Best heading over to v6clio.net and asking there.

Not too many V6 owners on here.

Can film mine if you like, im in Bracknell.

cjgower

ClioSport Club Member
Just from that can tell you've got talent. Would love to see more of your work. What do you use to film, equipment? Edit?

Thanks mate :) I haven't got a massive amount of work online atm, I'll post up this video when it's all done. I've got a canon 550D to film. The kit lens that came with it, a 1.8 50mm lens and then a wide angle 10-22mm rented from my uni. Also rented a manfrotto steering wheel rig. Got a tripod as well.

For editing I use After Effects a lot and normally final cut but I've just started using Adobe Premiere as you can jump between the two program's with the same video file.

Rob

ClioSport Moderator
Dependant upon when you'd want to do it, I'd be more than happy to ferry you over to couzens place for fuel money?

I wanted to take a look at the vee anyway, so it's not too much of an inconvenience.

Hixle

Hi Kiss Luke E****
ClioSport Club Member
  E90 M3