ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

How Do I Fit My Ecotek

Hi Guys,

Just picked up a Red Ecotek valve for my clio. I got a 1.2 16v mk Facelift 2002 model. Can anybody give me any help as to the location of the vacuum servo pipe i have to place the Ecotek on?

Im not a stranger to mechanics, but im no expert. Ive searched the forums for any pictures that could help me, and looked on the Ecotek website but couldnt find any for my model.

Does anybody have any pictures, or can give me any pointers?

Stevo

Ive got some experience with engines, but not newish ones, only from tinkerin with older cars.

Can you help? What i really need is pictures.

forget pictures!!!!

its simeple.....comming off the brake servo (big round tub looking thing just before the master cylinder adn generally under/behind the fluid reserviour) is one lone rubber pipe. Follow it it the inlet manifold and thats yer jobbie.

Cut about 6" from the manifold and stick your useless valve there, then prepare for nowt...lol

Sorry, i hope youve read one of the million threads on these con valves.....granted, their marketing is SUPERB! lol

have fun

Quote: Originally posted by BenR on 25 April 2003

forget pictures!!!!

its simeple.....comming off the brake servo (big round tub looking thing just before the master cylinder adn generally under/behind the fluid reserviour) is one lone rubber pipe. Follow it it the inlet manifold and thats yer jobbie.

Cut about 6" from the manifold and stick your useless valve there, then prepare for nowt...lol

Sorry, i hope youve read one of the million threads on these con valves.....granted, their marketing is SUPERB! lol

have fun