ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Trying to get my head around CSS!! AAARRRRGH!!

172, Tiguan
Re: trying to get my head around CSS!! AAARRRRGH!!!!!

Once you get used to them there fine. :D

Quite like them actually.

306 TD Slut

what makes it worse is that i dont really know much HTML, script etc..

172, Tiguan

What exactly are you trying to do?

Turbos.

The problem with CSS is that there are cross browser issues that are frustrating.

To be honest it i don't utilise it personally for anything other than text still, which is bad, but i can't quite get my head around it.

I am a designer, not a coder, i can't type a load of code and 'imagine' what it is going to look like. Kudos to those who do it, but i need to go on a course or something!

I hate the whole CSS bandwagen though, with CSS Zen Garden and all that b****cks where everyone does the same thing.

There really aren't that many cross browser issues. It's mainly issues with IE. I'm a coder and not designer, so it is pretty easy to get my head around it. I use CSS for styling, which for me includes layout, images, colours, etc and the (x)html is a really basic layout which I try to make readable if someone goes on the site with a screenreader or whatever

306 TD Slut

cliobuyer said:
I am a designer, not a coder, i can't type a load of code and 'imagine' what it is going to look like. Kudos to those who do it, but i need to go on a course or something!