ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

valver lowering

whats best set up on valver? some people say 15mm higher at the back others say higher at thre front??? any ideas? am lookin at 50mm all round with boot build (ads weight) with standard hight but gas shocks!!! :confused:

standard ride height is best.

the back wants to be higher than the front to maintain any kind of handling, higher at the front and it will look sh*te and put you in a hedge...

Im no expert, but from a laymans point of view its best to have the back slightly higher than the front to keep the handling characteristics of the car. I lowered the back of my old 1.2 to the floor and regretted it as it messed the handling up big time (not to be confused with grip).

It was a mistake I took heed of when I had my 16V lowered more at the front than the back, although that in itself wasnt the best set-up ever for my needs (Welsh B-roads).

My Williams suspension is standard and I think superior to lowering because the "extra" suspension travel is really handy on bumpy B-roads (which is why I buy cars like the 16V and Willy). Make no mistake, the Williams is a LOT quicker point to point than my Valver was - and thats not just to with the extra grunt and different suspension setup. A lot is down to the extra give in the setup, which wont bottom out all time time. If it does bottom out, the braking and handling are really messed up and its how a lot of people end up in hedges IMO!