ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

wanted - slr camera advice

Shhh
look for a digital slr camera, but also one that is good enough for wedding albums, but also good on the pocket.

anyone recommend any setups for a complete novice.?

canon 400d but thats because i have one tbh its great

tbh you only choices are canon and nikon but be carefull as what ever you choose you are stuck with that choice for ever basically (unless your really really rich )

are you any good at taking photos then ?

out wedding photographer shoots a 1dmk 2 and L glass only

alot use 5d's but again L glass only

tbh you cant do wedding unless your any good as if you f**k it up the bride WILL kill you lol

Shhh
was looking for a wedding photographer, someone suggested a local college with photography courses who need the practise..

im not bothered as most of the family have over 6MP cameras, so getting pictures is not a problem, just large sharp pictures will be.

Some clown wanted £595 for 2 hours work, and to still own the copyright on the pictures..

I explained it was £100 per hour plus prints, or it was £300 for the whole thing burnt onto cd for me to do what i like..

we never struck a deal, ah well.. he's the clown sat in at home on a november afternoon whilst im out getting smashed for free.. :)

Marky_

ClioSport Club Member
I was at a wedding the other day and the photographer they hired was using a pissy little 350d!

Clart

ClioSport Club Member
a pissy little 350d? jeez talk about snobbery, thats more than good enough

Ours were all done on SLR (not digital) and they look great!