ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Business Phone Systems

I'm not sure if anyone is in this line of work but I guess it's worth a shot!

My background is Windows operating system and Networking, however phone systems are something I've never covered.

Basically my dad has just got a new unit / office. I'm in the process of doing the networking install at the moment and telephone systems have just crossed my mind. There will only be three members off staff in the office, two downstairs on separate desks, and my dad in the room upstairs.

Now we need a system where all the calls will go to the Business Admin on the ground floor, who will then take the call or pass it upstairs to my dad. Also the phones will need to have their own number to the ground floor employees can call my dad, or vice-versa.

We only have one telephone line, which will also have a fax machine and the internet connect.

Under these circumstances is it actually possible, and how much out of pocket will my dad be afterwards? ;)

Also, digital or analogue?

Cheers CS and thanks in advance! I will also try and do some more research in the meantime!

Fiesta ST
For a small office - think about going with a hosted solution and using you internet connection? We install Cisco phones on PoE over a VLAN hosted solution. All users get a DDI number, voicmail etc. As long as you've got CAT5e where the phones need to go and a half decent internet your laughing.

Rav4
As longy said.

Look at a hosted system for the smaller stuff.

Voiphone and Soho66 are very good and reasonable.

:)