ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Clio 52 plate - semi auto

Afternoon all..

Just looking for some advice regarding the semi auto box fitted to the clio (2002)

Nan is after an automatic and has seen this clio but I've no experience of the semi auto's?

Thanks

Daniel

ClioSport Moderator
  Whichever has fuel
Clio quick shift... AVOID!

They are dangerous. Go to pull out at a roundabout and it gets confused, you panic.... They're f**king horse s**t.

Buy a Clio 1.4 or 1.6 with a normal auto box

Clio quick shift... AVOID!

They are dangerous. Go to pull out at a roundabout and it gets confused, you panic.... They're f**king horse s**t.

Buy a Clio 1.4 or 1.6 with a normal auto box

I said this to her. Gone against my advice of course and now a proud owner of it. 1k for a 33k mile example. Dan, how do they get confused? What happens exactly

Daniel

ClioSport Moderator
  Whichever has fuel
I said this to her. Gone against my advice of course and now a proud owner of it. 1k for a 33k mile example. Dan, how do they get confused? What happens exactly
She'll be sat at a junction and it will be in neutral.
She'll try to pull away quick to get in a gap and the car will wonder wtf is going on. By this time she'll have shat her pants and took her foot off the throttle not wanting to pull out.
But the car will suddenly wake up and try to drive off. But she'll have her foot on the brake....

Then there's the 44 second interval between gear changes.

Honestly, they're f**king s**t. I couldn't discuss reliability as I only dealt with new ones when I worked for Renault.

But even brand new ones were utterly hateful.

She'll be sat at a junction and it will be in neutral.