ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Everyones Experience Required

Hello ladies and gents. My name is Paul and i am a new poster here. In fact its been a long while since i last visited this site, and its definatly changed for the better.

I own a 1.4 rt 8v clio from 91. Now i have just put some 15 fox 3s on. And although they are not the most expensive wheels i think they fit the clio perfectly. I also put 45 tires on and it looks mint (before anyone says anything thats size 45 not 45 wheels).

I have sorted the sound with an accoustic shelf with resident sony 6x9s. A Sony MD/Multi CD Head unit and subwoofer with amp. It sounds brilliant. I am a amature sound tech so i got all my levels perfect. (Right thats enough boasting now) So i got the wheels sorted and the sounds, but i need advice on some other mods.

I am thinking about induction and full exhaust system as the basics. But i want loads of power out of my little engine. I am only 20 (21 in may) so insurance is a little high. £1000 at the moment. So what can you suggest? What induction kit should i go for? What exhaust system will give me the most power? Because the car is 1991 its legal to pop a decat pipe on. So which would you suggest? I want to know everything that can be done. (excluding an engine transplant) I have been told i will be raped by the insurance companies if i do that. So i want to do everything but. The car has only done 45k (i know its almost to good to be true, but the AA says its all genuine) So its got a bit of life left in it.

I have my eye on a terminator 1 body kit and a rear spoiler with all the lights on it.

So come on, hit me with all the knowledge thats hidden in this forum.