ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

first attempt at light painting.

182 Cup
Recently bought a new camera and have seen pics done like this on here so thought i'd give it a whirl, bear in mind its my first try and experimenting and yes i know the car is dirty!! Oh and i'm not sure how to put the pics on here so they're big, if anyone wants to have a go/let me know how that'd be great.
Cheers Si 417341_2516259146112_1242223934_32052745_689588125_n.jpg407177_2516264426244_1242223934_32052750_158406586_n.jpg401121_2516268666350_1242223934_32052755_1529222108_n.jpg418728_2516270626399_1242223934_32052757_472927315_n.jpg407424_2516271746427_1242223934_32052758_1326428687_n.jpg

182 Cup
Done it with a bicycle light, tried to make it look like flames but didn't really work, needs more experimenting, a clean car n maybe a decent location in the back ground, tried putting them on via Facebook and that's the size they came up, might have to create a Flickr account and try that.

182 Cup
Yeah ever since I saw the guys pics on here, taken in a cool graffiti'd tunnel, I've wanted to try it but only recently got a good enough camera, really need to clean the car and have a proper stab at it.

TheEvilGiraffe

South East - Essex
ClioSport Area Rep
Shifty - I think you need to be a bit more obvious with your tops of the flames, there's too much of a curve if you see what I mean. Also, you've hosted those pics on CS. When you add an image from FB/Flickr etc, untick the stupid box that makes it an attachment and it'll be full size in line, not those poxy attachments which I hate so much !.

Chappers - You need a camera that will allow the shutter to be open for more than a second ;)