ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Hello......... Newbie looking for advice

CS Dungeon
Newbie here looking for some advice on a car I am looking to buy.
I have just sold my 'old mans' car (Astra:eek: ) and looking to upgrade ;)

I have seen this on autotrader and like it, well apart from im not sure on the wheels.

http://www.cliosport.net/forum/
Enlargehide();​

var picTest = document.getElementById("picArea"); if (!picTest){ document.getElementById("details").style.width = "85%"; }RENAULT Clio 1.8 16V ,
M reg. taxed and MOT, d till end of June, FSH, 3 owner, lowered 60mm on full shocks and springs, full system exhaust, K&N induction kit, 17 multi spoke alloys. £2,000. ono
Telephone: 07917 867373
Distance: 184 miles
Price: £2,000 ono

What should I look for if I go to see it tomorrow?

Any advice gratefully received:D

Thanks

TT

P.s Great chat site by the way

C63 AMG, F430 & 172
check for rust on rear arches m8, and see if the timing belt has been changed, needs to be done at around 70k iirc...

CS Dungeon
Right, In about an hour I am off to look at this clio

Is there anything else I should be looking out for when I am there?

Oh and thanks for the overwhelming welcome........your all so friendly to a newbie;)

Thanks

TT

CS Dungeon
Are there any other clio clubs? Preferably somewhere where the members are friendly and not ignorant??

CS Dungeon
never mind, I have been pm'd club clio, williams clio and RSC so all is well, Thanks...you know who you are :)

Thanks thou glasgow182, 2 out of 50 views aint bad I spose for a friendly community.

I had heard about this place and now know what was meant lol

Thanks again

TT