ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Joe's Black Sapphire M135i

Skoda Fabia VRS
Christ alive it's been far too long since I've used this forum. Long time no...post?
Prior to this I had purchased a Megane 225 as a stop gap car for a year, well it was s**t. I just really didn't get on with the car at all. It lacked the special feeling I expected, it really wasn't quick at all, and it was horrific on fuel. So that was sold on New Years Eve to a local lad who split it for parts, and sent the shell to be crushed. #ripbakedbean

Any how, the new motor.

I had been eyeing up various different cars for a couple of months, since around November to be precise. I was looking at the typical Golf R, Audi S3, A45 AMG (although it's ludicrously priced for a non Aero model), Focus RS and finally the M135i. I had test drove a few of the bunch, looked at my initial outlay of monthly outgoings to justify costs etc, which drew me making a decision.

So I opted for the M135i, I think that's obvious by now! I'm just over 2 months into owning the vehicle, and I can say without a doubt that I've made the right choice. The power delivery is phenomenal, the handling is a perfect compromise of comfort and stability, the build quality is just sublime in comparison to my previous vehicles and the 6 cylinder engine note is just incredible. Overall I absolutely love the thing.