ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

New member New car!!!

Hi all newbie here!!!!

Ordered new car 2 months ago, 55 plate 182 in racing blue with stripes (of course) and the extras you can't say no to (both cup packs) one thing i did want was the recaro seat pack but they couldn't find one in time and the car had to be in the uk and registered before the end of Sept to qualify fot the discount i got. comes a week on thursday. pics of my current soon to be old car are on links below if you want to pass the word round it's for sale on autotrader for under 5k.

http://pictures.autotrader.co.uk/ATD_web/servlet/media?id=226463454

http://pictures.autotrader.co.uk/ATD_web/servlet/media?id=226463460

http://pictures.autotrader.co.uk/ATD_web/servlet/media?id=226463462

http://pictures.autotrader.co.uk/ATD_web/servlet/media?id=226463467

Oh and don't wory if you think i'm gonna destroy the new car by kitting it up iv'e grown out of that! still dont think the old car looks bad!!! opinions good or bad are welcome!!

Also a bit worried i'm gonna want to blast the new car as soon as i pick it up.:evil: how many careful miles are recomended before opening em up??? when i got the 1.2 16v the sales man said to keep revs below 4k for 10,000 miles??

can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D :D :D :D

VRS
as above just wait till its had a bit of a warm up then mix up the gears and the rev ranges and its good to go! you dont need to bother wiv the whole "run it in for 500miles blah blah blah" its a renaultsport so have some fun!!! (careful and legal of course lol)
oh and welcome to the club, youve got the best colour 182 :approve: