ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Rear Speaker Cables...

clio mk1 ph3
I have no experience with fitting audio cables as ive only just got my first car. I recently brought a sony head unit and some 6x9's, got my shelf made up, just need to carpet it. Ive now put the wire through to the rear of the car and have not connected either end. Im now put with this:

RearCables.gif

which i guess i just need to connect by clipping together??
I have also ended up with the cables at the head unit:

CablesFront.gif

But now my problem is how do i fit these to the head unit??
Im guessing they go into the audio out rear??

HeadUnitRearAudio.gif

but how? do i need connecters and if so what exact type and how much will they be??

thankssssss

mk2 ph1
OK, first pic the blue wires go onto those metal plates.

Second pic, i think these are wires for the channels on your headunit. They normally have 4 channel, for example mines 4x50watt. Which means at the back there are 4 sets of 2 cables that you can plug speakers into. If you only have 6x9s, then there will be 2 sets left which i think these are.

Third pic are holes for rca cables, these are used to connect an amp to your headunit, as your not using an amp you do not need to use these.

Hope that helps

clio mk1 ph3
I understand it a bit more now thanks, but still dont where i connect these wires:
RearSpeakerWires.gif

to the head unit. how do i connect them?

BackHeadUnit.gif

Carrera 4S. Clio 172. M5