ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Ruined!..

Renault Clio 1.2 RN
Had a nasty run in with an express delivery van driver lunch time yesterday. Pulled straight out of a junction without slowing, and straight in to my passenger side door.
Window went through, doors lock system broken, sills aren't to bad mainly just external bodywork, rear panel scratched and dented in.
To make things worse the driver of the van tried claiming it was my fault, was very inconsiderate and the moment he saw that i was a young driver attempted to walk all over me. Managed to get two witness details both claiming it was no fault of my own and he was entirely in the wrong which was a huge relief.

Only details I got from HIM however were a name (Paul) and his registration as he drove off in a flurried storm. Luckily the registration brought up all his details when provided to my insurance company.

Only had the car a month this friday, and had just about saved enough money to start doing some mods to it.. Thats been put on hold until this is sorted, waiting for contact from the company repairing her and to receive my courtesy car.

Absolutely devastated..

Heres a few pictures of the damage:
]
245.jpg
[

255.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

265.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

259.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Thanks for looking.

LiamR172

Scotland - NW
ClioSport Area Rep
Its only needing a door/window and the lock system sorted. This could make you some money if you buy it back etc

Listerine & Poledo
total loss, not worth buying back. There's plenty of cheap clios out there that wont have a Cat C/D/(letter?) mark against them.