ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Snow Foam Help

172 + 350z
So I am total newbie to snow foam and I admit I know very little!
I was hoping some one can give some advice on using it and what brands to use.
I basically have a snow foam lance and have bought a product called demon as it was the only product stocked at the local motor factors. I gave the car a quick rinse down, then covered in snow foam, left for a couple of minutes then rinsed. My issue is it doesn't seem to be moving all the muck and a thin layer is been left.
Either the product is not good, seems very runny or I am expecting too much, alternatively I have no idea what I am doing and someone can hopefully put me right lol. Cheers

Golf 7.5R & Clio 200
Also, how well protected is the car? Snow foam won't clean the car, it effectively softens the dirt so the pressure washer can spray it off. Will always leave 'some' - If the car is protected, it will do a better job.

172 Cup & Mini C 1.6
As RyG says. dont expect the foam to completely clean the car it is designed to loosen the dirt & grime. I recommened Autobrite magifoam for snowfoam

Golf GT & A4 Avant
As said above, the bottle you have is a detergent bottle for dousing the car in shampoo solution, you need a proper snow foam lance to get a foam that clings as it mixes differently.

Is the foam you have a car plan demon shine snow foam, green in colour? If it is its not the best but will do an average job but there are others with better cleaning power.