ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Some Photography Projects from Work

At long last, I finally have time at work to start some photography projects I've been asked to do. Mainly some promotional posters for around the building, and a few others for brochure use etc.

I started with some normal product shots, nothing too special. I'm still learning, so it takes quite a while to get the lighting perfect, or as goos as I can get it I should say!

IMG_0894_copy.jpg

IMG_0621.jpg

But today I started the new shots, I was told to take shots of people using our equipment, rather than them on their own.

First shot from today:

Foram.jpg

Here's a set-up shot, without the 'model' obviously ;) Two 500W flashes, and an SB900 under the table to light the background.

IMAG0199_edit0.jpg

I should be back at it tomorrow, I've got a challenging idea for the next product, not sure if I can pull it off. Time will tell......

Cupra
They look spot on. The only thing that looks a bit off is the screen. It has too much "pop" (on my iPad screen anyway). Perhaps a noise filter or reducing the exposure levels on it in PS would soften it enough?

Nikon D700
They look spot on. The only thing that looks a bit off is the screen. It has too much "pop" (on my iPad screen anyway). Perhaps a noise filter or reducing the exposure levels on it in PS would soften it enough?

I was thinking the same actually. I assume it wasn't photographed, but is merely a screen shot? Apart from that, they're seriously ace though - most importantly - did you enjoy it?

Yeh it's a pretty neat part of my job ;)

I thought the screenshot looked ok, as you can guess, it was edited in in Photoshop.