ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Sunday detail

Sunglasses_Ron

ClioSport Admin
Today I set about giving the car a bit of a clean.

I'm no expert when it comes to detailing but after seeking advice from Gally and Yellow Dave I thought I'd give it a go.

I got a megs DA for Christmas and I've been buying products bit by bit over the last few months.

So at about 9 this morning I started by washing it using poorboys super slick and suds, 2 bucket method and a megs mitt.

I then used clay which is something I've never used before. It went well I'm pleased to say lol

Then, armed with some prima amigo I set to work with my shiny new DA. Again this was a first for me but it seemed fairly simple and the results were immediately noticeable.

Then it was time for the Auto Glym HD wax. I found this went on nicely and after leaving it to cure for 15 minutes it buffed off really easily.

Lastly some Megs endurance tyre shine and some Auto Finesse revive on all the trims and Roberts your mothers brother.

I'm really sorry about the pics, they were taken on my iPhone as I don't have a decent camera.

View attachment 92889

View attachment 92890

View attachment 92891

View attachment 92892

Focus ST-3
Looking good mate, today was my first go with a DA as well! Went pretty well I'm glad to say, was a bit nervous at first though! I'll try and get a few pics when I can be arsed to move again! Hard work all that buffing!!

Gally

Formerly Mashed up egg in a cup
ClioSport Club Member
Awesome mate. Really glad you seen the benefits. It'll now be so easy to look after. :)

Mr R.

ClioSport Club Member
  A special one.
Cheers Dan. It certainly was hard work but like you say it was rewarding.