ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Tappity sound!

OK after my last attempt to sort out my ticking sound I thougt maybe is I pointed out where exactly the noise was coming from someone could help!

It a very distinctive high pitched noise kind of like the sparking when lighting you gas hob. It sounds loud and someones gonna say spark plugs:pbut im not a techie and never noticed the noise until a couple of weeks ago!

Must say I have only noticed it since first reving to the limiter for the AP22 runs

http://erc.qmuc.ac.uk/cliosport/file.php?image=1056579633__16vengine2.jpghttp://erc.qmuc.ac.uk/cliosport/file.php?image=1056579633__16vengine2.jpg

yeah I read injectors on a past post so I think it could be but wanted one of the "Knowlegable Ones" to comment;) I have no idea where the injectors are!

Thats exactly where the injectors are, on the metal rail with four plug type thingies stuck in......I have the same noise on my valver........been there for a while now had no probs.....lets wait until the wise one posts his comment;)

Skoda Fabia vRS

does the tappin noise go away when warmed up, or is it louder than normal when u first start the car for a minute or so...

I know there is a tappety sound when hot (thats when i noticed it first) but if its the same one I dont know - the sound came from the place marked when cold. I can check tommorrow if when warm the noise is different or from a different place.

Oh and thats the I have put in to top up but I dont know what oil is mainly in it!!!

Skoda Fabia vRS

Quote: Originally posted by 007 on 26 June 2003

Oh and thats the I have put in to top up but I dont know what oil is mainly in it!!!