ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Website marketing

Golf Mk6 Oil Burner
I've just launched a new site this week for my business and am looking to market it. Been developing on and off for 10 years now so I do know quite a bit. However, when it comes to SEO I have limited knowledge and time! I know much of the advice tends to be link, link and more links.

So, this is what ive done so far ....

• Done the keywords, description, page titles
  • Submitted URL to Google, Verified URL and submitted the XML sitemap
  • Submitted URL to Windows Live, Verified URL and submitted the XML sitemap
  • Submitted URL to Yahoo, Verified URL and submitted the XML sitemap
  • Submitted URL to DMOZ (although i've not had much luck with this in the past)
  • Setup online advert with yell.com (should be live next week)
  • Setup account/mini-site with BT Trade Space (not quite finished)

Is there anything else I can do quickly which is effective ? I've noticed BT have jumped on the SEO bandwagon offering a service for around £35 per month.

Site SEO:

Alt tags, title tags (for EVERY link - this is not the page title tag), robots.txt with a sitemap call, content > code.

Try and get links from related websites, not link farms.

Have you got your phone number clearly displayed at the top of the page? Make sure you have.

Write the content for your guests, not the search engine.

What's your URL?

Golf Mk6 Oil Burner
Cheers mate.

The phone number and fax number is displayed on the right hand side at the moment and in the t & c's. Should i move these to the top of the page ?

The URL is http://www.receptionsdirect.co.uk

BTW - It still needs a bit of work and some design input at some point!