ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Wheels refurb!

E60 diesel powah
how much to get my wheels sprayed like this...

DSC08811.jpg

like this

rh.jpg

thank u!

BMW E46 330i Touring
Fred refurbs for about £150 I think mate, not sure what prices are for having different things done though.

Cue

ClioSport Club Member
  182 Trophy #274
to get it done properly i.e. powder coating them and then baking them you'd be looking at between £35 - £50 per corner.

Cue

ClioSport Club Member
  182 Trophy #274
why the hell do you want green wheels though - go with black or grey - they'd look the dogs on a black car.

White Evo V
Il do them for £50 per wheel. Im a spray painter, Can do them any colour and they will be done in a proper spray booth with standox paint.

Cue

ClioSport Club Member
  182 Trophy #274
shouldn't spray wheels - they need proper powder coating and baking or the paint will just get fecked with the heat and brake dust etc.

White Evo V
PHP:
[ATTACH=full]258375[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]258376[/ATTACH] these are pics of cars and wheels ive done. I did a full respray and the wheels on the golf and the wheels,spoiler, tailgate, rear quarter and rear door on the scoob. Im a spray painter thats my job, we repair wheels every day. Also the paint we use is baked at 80degrees and its stronger than powder coatring. Powder coating can flake off and this cant, also powder coating is a v poor finish!!!
£50 a wheel as long as any arnt damaged.

Attachments

• Photo-0038.gif
    Photo-0038.gif
    6.4 KB · Views: 27
  • 100_4161.gif
    100_4161.gif
    6.4 KB · Views: 27
  Lionel Richie