ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

GETTING RID OF MY TT 3.2 V6 FOR A CLIO SPORT 197 WITH CUP CHASSIS!!

renault clio sport 197
HI ALL
I AM NEW TO ALL THIS - BUT RECENTLY GOT ROUND TO CHANGING MY CAR - CURRENTLY DRIVE AN AUDI TT ROADSTER 3.2 V6 2 YEARS OLD AND WAS GOING TO GET A NEW ONE - RIDICULOUS PRICE AND DONT CARE MUCH FOR SHAPE!
TEST DROVE THE CLIO SPORT AND WAS AMAZED AT THE PRICE - GOT A RED ONE ON ORDER - WITH CUP CHASSIS. ANTHRACITE WHEELS ETC!!
CANT EVEN SLEEP AT NIGHT AS I AM SO EXCITED! IS THIS NORMAL???!!!
P.S A BIT OF AN OLD BIRD BUT GOT TO HAVE MY SPORTY CARS

A4 DTM/iceberg cup
join the club. and i have a 5 yr old 172 cup cant wait to go play tomorrow as i have a day off

They do look good in red... come to think of it... they just look good in any colour! lol. Congrats :) put some pics up when it arrives.

*try typing a bit smaller! ;)

capslock.jpg

welcome!

C63 AMG
The TT is probably slower than the 197 in the real world. Well at least the world I drive in: North Wales, South Wales, The Lakes etc...

think you will be massively disappointed! A mate has just picked up a tt 3.2 and it immense! I was really impressed! Leagues ahead of the Clio in almost every way

ITB BG 182
Even as an old burd you should be able to sleep.
Teach a few things in bed should tire you out, need any help?

Welcome to cliosport also.

The Chubby Pirate

ClioSport Club Member
  Golf R
I must admit the TT 3.2 unit (think im right in asuming its the same R32 unit>?) Is a f**king rocket ship, extremley capable cars, not to be sniffed at no matter how much of a hairdresser people think you are!