ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

182 / Brembos & uprated master cylinder/servo

Hyperhatch

ClioSport Club Member
I’ve been ruining Brembo 4 pots on my 182 for 4 years with no issues. I’ve never had a soft peddle after prolonged use (on track) and have never had the pedal go to the floor but................... the pedal travel can be relatively long. Consistent from cold but long.

I’m sure I’ve read people have swapped out the master cylinder to 197 or 200 items.

Has anyone carried out this swap and if so has it brought the pedal back to near the top?

Mine looks like this ATM so it might be a good time to swap it out whilst the engines out

50DD3C5E-E7CB-4E5A-A64C-9C91DC337445.jpeg

While its out then might as well. Although I didn't notice a drastic change its worth it, Im just about to put my abs back in and have found both my 182 and 197 cylinders so Im going to just put the 197 back in

green

ClioSport Club Member
  Hi comp phase 1
I’ve got the same problem with the peddle travel on mine too. I’d be very interested if the MK3 cylinder fits and works better.

Hyperhatch

ClioSport Club Member
Times moved on and I’ve now purchased a Padgid 197 master cylinder. All was going well until I tried to screw in the rear black line in. The old one appears to be M12 despite online info saying green is M12 and black is M10. Am I missing something as the black line should also be M10 not M12 as the 182 MC is the same arrangement?

Has anyone had this issue and over come?

818D4027-A7A4-4FCF-8FCC-FF6132C6FE9C.jpeg
F8859CB2-31FA-4BAD-AE10-1B831BC3E163.jpeg

Cheers

Chris