ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

3 Mobile & n73, Comments?

Fiesta Zetec S TDCI
Hey, my boss recently went with 3 Mobile, which i thought was a real bad idea because of their rep for poor signal etc. But it turns out he's had better reception than with O2.

So i'm considering getting a contract b4 i start uni - the one i'm looking at is £15 for 600txts, 75xnet mins.
For £100 i can get the Nokia n73, which supports skype, msn etc (provided i pay added fee of £5) althou i get msn messenger for free anyway as i'm a student.

Please could anyone comment on their experiences of 3 mobile (within the last 3 months)?
Also any comments on the n73, i understand it used to get bad reviews but a new firmware update has fixed everything.

Also i want to know what the conditions are on 3's free unlimited internet (is it still restricted to 3 content), any comments?

Cheers, James

Offer: http://threestore.three.co.uk/offerdetails.aspx?offercode=18OL67D042&tariffid=355

Phone:http://www.nokia.co.uk/link?cid=PLAIN_TEXT_119601

RenaultSport clio 172
Ive been on 3 for a few years now and never had a problem or signal drop, very reliable! The Nokia N73 i detest though! I havent had a firmware upgrade yet although im doing that in a few days, but the original software is nothing short of appalling! It literally takes two minutes to send a text meaning you cant do any other operation during the process, it freezes, turns itself off and goes into other menus when its not even instructed to.

3 = good
N73 = poor, although i would get reviews from people with uprated firmware!

Fiesta Zetec S TDCI
N73 = poor, although i would get reviews from people with uprated firmware!