ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Anyone recommend a good claybar?

N/A Currently
I'm after properly detailing my car one weekend, however, i'm a bit of a newbie to all this proper washing!!

At the minute, I just hand wash the car every weekend, and give it a polish every now and then.

I think after xmas, i'm going to completely gut it, and go the whole hog

But, can anyone recommend a gd claybar, and a lubricant to go with it?

I've got stuff to wash the car with, and i've got autoglym super resin polish, thats a couple of bases covered, just claybar and wax i'm unsure of :cool:

Inferno 182
Defo the best clay bar is made by Bilt Hamber - called Auto Clay.
I've been saying this for ages but because it is not in Halfords no one seems to pick up on it.
Just won the Auto Express Clay bar test too.
Great value big bars and you do not need a lube - just water!
If you have not clayed before start with the soft clay.
You can read about this stuff on Detailing World and buy it direct or from somewhere like this -
http://www.elitecarcare.co.uk/autoc...id=33&osCsid=233f81c2aab2e0857fb07c593cd34696

106 GTi
I like the Sonus Green or Grey depending in contamination levels. Lube just make from car shampoo and water.

Be prepared you car will look worse than before you clay it so maybe look into a more abrasive polish than SRP to use after.

RichCup

ClioSport Club Member
Bilt hamber as above, best I've used

I like the Sonus Green or Grey depending in contamination levels. Lube just make from car shampoo and water.

Be prepared you car will look worse than before you clay it so maybe look into a more abrasive polish than SRP to use after.