ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Break this for me please

Been working on a registration script but I'm not too good at security, and it needs to be secure. So can you try and break my registration script for me please? Only the javascript version is working at the mo, so you must have that enabled. Use whatever you want to break it, but nothing ott please as I don't want the db damaging etc.

http://travelderbyshire.com

If you break it, please tell me how so I can fix the problems you found. ta

Would better best via HTTPS
Test for SQL injections if you are sending the details to a mysql, sql server, oracle etc database.

Other than that I would be more worried about spam. Bots could submit rubbish you could add a autogenerated graphic to stop nonsense submissions or a link in the e-mail they are sent to confirm submissions.

Also seems to break if I submit my details then try and submit another set without killing my browser.

How do you mean by that? Once you're registered a session var should be set to prevent you being able to see that popup, preventing you from registering again. Unless I've missed something out in the code.

There will be things added such as regex for the format of text entered the form and a captcha (sp) system set up. I'm mainly more interested in seeing if it's easy to hijack or inject really.

SSL will be used for the business accounts, but it's not really needed for a user account.