ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Clio idea's?

2001 Clio 1.2
Hey, right i'm new to this but got my first Clio, first car even a couple weeks back.
Its a 2001 Clio 1.2 16v and I'm just looking for some idea's of what I could do too it to make it more personalized...

Here are some pics:-
IMG00105-20110714-1357.jpg

IMG00103-20110714-1356.jpg

IMG00106-20110714-1357.jpg

IMG00104-20110714-1357.jpg

Hit the curb a little with the second from last picture as you can see, whoops...
but headlights i want changing, they have gone cloudy. I also want to change the aerial too, but just looking for any good suggestions at the moment.

Last edited:
  Jap Box
i'm afraid the sport badge was added by somebody previously

welcome though

Wrong :rasp: this is a Clio Sport, they came from Renault like this, its basically a PH1 with PH2 dynamique seats and spoiler, sport headlights, fogs, 16v and a pile of interior extras such as electric windows. Basically one of the last PH1 models where Renault went into the parts bin and whacked it all together.

As for personalising, you could do these:

Colour code side strips, fogs, spoiler + dorr handles
Wind deflectors
Lower
New alloys? I had them on my previous clio though and their not too bad :)
Clear side repeaters
Silvervisions
Headunit, speakers etc
PH2 rear lights

With the fron lights, dont throw and swap, follow the guide on here to restore them, be a lot cheaper.

Heres a link to some pics of my car if you like :) progress starts at the top and the last pic is where the car is at now :) hope it helps.

http://www.cliosport.net/forum/show...MK2-1.2-Capsicumm-(Very-pic-heavy)&highlight=

DrR

ClioSport Club Member
  VW Golf GTD
  Jap Box