ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

CLiP V220 Please Help

VenomUK

ClioSport Club Member
  Clio 172
I’ve just got myself a clone copy of clip and running V220 the latest version. I’ve gotten it to connect to the vehicle and pulled the vehicle info.

Im still learning my way around clip but I’m guessing scan tool is the diagnostics. I’ve clicked on that and opens another window. Clicked the downward fish 😂 and it says ‘wait connecting’ the bar fills from amber to green and the. Just sits there and nothing happens?

What am I doing wrong?

Brigsy

ClioSport Club Member
  T.Turbo
I dont use scan tool. Depends on what car your using it on, i usually do the mutiplex scan and select ecu thats relevant. Every model of ren seems to be slightly different in approach and whats available on the menus.

VenomUK

ClioSport Club Member
  Clio 172
I think I probs still need a driver install perhaps but I will have a look for multiplex scan. It’s on the kangoo I was trying it on as I know there is a fault code on it.

VenomUK

ClioSport Club Member
  Clio 172
Not sure if I’m doing something wrong here. To start with 1 of the 4 drivers seems to be under password so unable to install
IMG_6449.jpeg
Highlighted one in question so if anyone has that patch_rtl_clone… I’d be grateful if someone could send me that please. I have contacted the seller who told me the password but it didn’t work and not waiting on another reply.

Do I need an internet connection to operate CLIP?

I can get it to communicate with the vehicle to an extent. Where it says RO I put the value of 0 in and it goes to the next screen completes 100% and then I get this message
IMG_6455.jpeg