ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Coilovers

Clio 172
Hi guys right im buying a new set of coilovers for my 172 track car. I'm pretty new to all this and need some help on what weight i need for them front and rear can anyone give me any advice on the best option as i dont want to have be replacing them if they aint what I need. Car is standard bar seats and being stripped if thats any info needed. Thanks a lot john

Chi

Z4, VW172, R26
Whats ur budget and will you be competing or just doing track days?
Is the car trailered to the track or driven

S4 Avant
Honestly, avoid coilovers.

You're getting yourself into a world of "they're s**t, these are s**t, OMGZ these are amazing, but so expensive"

all my experience with coilovers points to increased wear on joints and bushes, a s**t ride and a pain in the arse with Internet experts.

Clio 172
Budget is low as poss haha! Ive found some brand new for 475 the car is just for track day fun but i want it to be decent as I feel the suspension side is killing my fun now! Car is trailered to the tracks and always will be. And if it wears bushes thats fine as long as I get my fun cause its not so fun driving a bouncy ball around a track lol but yes ive heard dont get these get these and so on time to go feet 1st and make my decision its more the weights i need help with really as i just aint got a clue i just know i need it stiffer then it is Cheers guys

Range Rover Sport
I'm going to get hammered here, however we didn't find the mega cheap 'Raceland' coilovers too bad at Oulton.

Yes they could be heavily improved but of the car I didn't think the coilovers let the car down.